Medical Advisory Board

The Medical Advisory Board (MAB) of the Hydrocephalus Association was established for the purpose of providing advice and guidance to the staff and Board of Directors. MAB members are selected for their medical knowledge and expertise in the diagnosis and treatment of hydrocephalus, as well as for their compassion and sensitivity to the needs of patients and their families.

Michael A. Williams, MD
Chair, Medical Advisory Board
Member, HA Board of Directors
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, Washington

Mark Hamilton MDMark G. Hamilton, MDCM, FRCSC
Vice Chair, Medical Advisory Board
University of Calgary / Foothills Hospital
Calgary, Alberta

Marion Walker MDMarion L. (Jack) Walker, MD
Immediate Past Chair, Medical Advisory Board
Member, HA Board of Directors

Emeritus Professor of Neurosurgery
Department of Neurosurgery
University of Utah

Rick AbbottRick Abbott, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, New York

Cartwright Cathy MDCathy C. Cartwright, MSN, RN-BC, PCNS, FAAN
Children’s Mercy Hospital
Kansas City, Missouri

Taeun Chang, MD
Children’s National Medical Center
Washington, DC

Alan R. Cohen, MD, FACS, FAAP, FAANS
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland

Richard EllenbogenRichard G. Ellenbogen, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine / Harborview Medical Center
Seattle, Washington

Ramin Eskandari MDRamin Eskandari, MD
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina

Christopher J. Farrell, MD
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

James Golomb, MD
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, New York

Gerald Grant, MD
Stanford University / Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital
Stanford, California

David H HarterDavid H. Harter, MD
New York University
New York, New York

Bruce KaufmanBruce A. Kaufman, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin

Abhaya Kulkarni MDAbhaya Kulkarni, MD, PhD, FRCSC
The Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, Ontario

David Limbrick MDDavid Limbrick, Jr., MD, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine / St. Louis Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, Missouri

James P. Pat McAllister PhDJames P. (Pat) McAllister II, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine / St. Louis Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, Missouri

Gordon McCombJ. Gordon McComb, MD
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles / USC Keck School of Medicine
Los Angeles, California

Dr. Abhay MoghekarAbhay Moghekar, MD
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland

Paula Peterson, APRN
Primary Children’s Hospital
Salt Lake City, Utah

Joseph PiattJoseph H. Piatt, Jr., MD
A. I. DuPont Hospital for Children
Wilmington, Delaware

Cynthia Smith, PhD, ABPP/CN
Martinsburg West Virginia VAMC
Martinsburg, West Virginia

Mandeep Tamber MDMandeep Tamber, MD, PhD, FRCSC
University of British Columbia / British Columbia Children’s Hospital
Vancouver, British Columbia

Andrew Zabel MDT. Andrew Zabel, PhD, ABPP
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Baltimore, Maryland


Michael EdwardsMichael Edwards, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
Stanford, California

Change this in Theme Options
Change this in Theme Options