Medical Advisory Board


The Medical Advisory Board (MAB) of the Hydrocephalus Association was established for the purpose of providing advice and guidance to the staff and Board of Directors. MAB members are selected for their medical knowledge and expertise in the diagnosis and treatment of hydrocephalus, as well as for their compassion and sensitivity to the needs of patients and their families.


Michael A. Williams, MD
Chair, Medical Advisory Board
Member, HA Board of Directors
University of Washington School of Medicine
Seattle, Washington


Mark G. Hamilton, MDCM, FRCSC
Vice Chair, Medical Advisory Board
University of Calgary / Foothills Hospital
Calgary, Alberta


Marion L. (Jack) Walker, MD
Immediate Past Chair, Medical Advisory Board

Emeritus Professor of Neurosurgery
Department of Neurosurgery
University of Utah

Rick Abbott, MD
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, New York




Cathy C. Cartwright, MSN, RN-BC, PCNS, FAAN
Children’s Mercy Hospital
Kansas City, Missouri




Taeun Chang, MD
Children’s National Medical Center
Washington, DC




Alan R. Cohen, MD, FACS, FAAP, FAANS
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland




Richard G. Ellenbogen, MD
University of Washington School of Medicine / Harborview Medical Center
Seattle, Washington




Ramin Eskandari, MD
Medical University of South Carolina
Charleston, South Carolina




Christopher J. Farrell, MD
Thomas Jefferson University
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania




James Golomb, MD
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, New York




Gerald Grant, MD
Stanford University / Lucile Packard Children’s Hospital
Stanford, California




David H. Harter, MD
New York University
New York, New York




Bruce A. Kaufman, MD
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin




Abhaya Kulkarni, MD, PhD, FRCSC
The Hospital for Sick Children
Toronto, Ontario



David Limbrick, Jr., MD, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine / St. Louis Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, Missouri




James P. (Pat) McAllister II, PhD
Washington University School of Medicine / St. Louis Children’s Hospital
St. Louis, Missouri




J. Gordon McComb, MD
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles / USC Keck School of Medicine
Los Angeles, California




Abhay Moghekar, MD
Johns Hopkins University
Baltimore, Maryland




Paula Peterson, APRN
Primary Children’s Hospital
Salt Lake City, Utah




Joseph H. Piatt, Jr., MD
A. I. DuPont Hospital for Children
Wilmington, Delaware




Cynthia Smith, PhD, ABPP/CN
Martinsburg West Virginia VAMC
Martinsburg, West Virginia




Mandeep Tamber, MD, PhD, FRCSC
University of British Columbia / British Columbia Children’s Hospital
Vancouver, British Columbia




T. Andrew Zabel, PhD, ABPP
Kennedy Krieger Institute
Baltimore, Maryland





Michael Edwards, MD
Stanford University Medical Center
Stanford, California

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.